Permalink 09:54:13 pm, by rayszuch Email , 305 words, 109 views   English (US)
Categories: Announcements [B]

New Film Scoring Sponsor

We are happy to announce Sony Creative Software's new award sponsorship for our Film Scoring Competition at The 2014 International Horror Hotel! Sony will be giving away copies of their audio software Sound Forge to the top three winners in the competition.

Award-winning Sound Forge digital audio editing software includes a powerful set of audio processes, tools, and effects for manipulating audio. Sound Forge software allows you to edit, record, encode, and master nearly any form of digital audio including WAV, AIFF, and MP3. Whether you're new to editing audio or you're a seasoned audio engineer, there is a Sound Forge product that is right for you.

The 1st place winner will receive Audio Master Suite (valued at $599.95) - Sound Forge™ Pro 11 and SpectraLayers™ Pro 2 are the most advanced waveform and spectral editing applications available today. Each with its own unique genius, they work seamlessly together to form a colossal editing system offering extraordinary and immediate gains for audio professionals everywhere.

The 2nd place winner will recieve Sound Forge Pro 11 (valued at $399.95) - Acclaimed for its power, stability, and exceptional workflow, Sound Forge Pro is the best way to get from raw audio to a finished master. Expertly record, edit, and analyze audio, produce samples and music loops, digitize and restore old recordings, design sound for multimedia and video, and master replication-ready audio CDs.

The 3rd place winner will receive Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 (valued at $59.95) - Sound Forge™ Audio Studio software is the easiest way to work with music and sound on your home computer. Record almost anything. Give your tracks presence and sparkle. Digitize rare LP records and tapes, create your own karaoke tracks, burn CDs, and generate files for the Web and all your favorite portable players.

Our film scoring competition is still open! Visit www.horrorhotel.net/scoring.php for more details.


Permalink 12:04:18 pm, by rayszuch Email , 72 words, 138 views   English (US)
Categories: Announcements [B]

Horror Film Scoring Competition

Horror Hotel's 2014 International Film Scoring Competition is now open! To download the trailer and find rules on submitting, visit http://horrorhotel.net/scoring.php.

We have a special earlybird discount for competitors who wish to participate in both Horror Hotel's and The Indie Gathering's Film Scoring Competitions. The Indie Gathering's scoring competition will open on November 1st.

To compete in both with the earlybird discount, get your entries in by December 31st!


Permalink 10:04:12 pm, by rayszuch Email , 63 words, 143 views   English (US)
Categories: Announcements [B]

2014 Submissions Now Open!

Earlybird submissions for The 2014 International Horror Hotel are now being accepted! We are accepting film, script and music video submissions in the horror / horror-comedy / sci-fi / slasher categories.

To submit your film or music video, visit http://horrorhotel.net/page1.php

To submit your script, visit http://horrorhotel.net/page6.php

The earlybird deadline is November 30th! Film scoring entries will open October 1st.


Permalink 09:31:57 pm, by rayszuch Email , 83 words, 237 views   English (US)
Categories: Announcements [B]

Film Scoring Winners Announced

Judging for The International Horror Hotel's film scoring competition was completed April 15th, and here is the list of this year's winners. Thank you to everyone who competed, and congratulations to the winners.

1. Damoon Keshmirshekan / Mohammad Ali Karimi (Malaysia)
2. Michael D. Jones, Sr. (NC)
3. Nick Dolan (OR)
4. Alexander John McMillan (PA)
5. Bryan Kloser (CO)
6. Jim Danko (OH)
7. Ashley Johnson (GA)
8. Ambrose Freeman-Toole (CO)
9. Hatem Elgenedy (CA)
10. Ken Jones (AL)
11. Marcello Favoino (Italy)
12. JR Williams (OH)
13. Matt Hodge (KY)
Honorable Mention: Larry Woolever (CA)


Permalink 03:30:36 am, by rayszuch Email , 140 words, 185 views   English (US)
Categories: Announcements [B]

Horror Hotel Script Winners

We received a lot of fantastic scripts this year, and below is a list of those which have placed for an award. Thank you to everyone who submitted, and congratulations go out to all who won.


TV Pilot
1. Zombianca, by Ila Coltas
2. Beyond the Darkness, by Bob Fisher

Slasher - Short
1. Greal, by Jay Sharron

Slasher - Feature
1. The Catacomb, by Carlos Burgaleta

Horror - Short
1. The Funeral Services of Albert Greer, by Bob Fisher

Horror - Feature
1. Shook, by Kenneth Bogar
2. Control, by Steve Herczeg
3. The Ghost Rig, by Michael Edwards
4. Suppression, by Jack Bennett

Horror-Comedy - Feature
1. High Stakes, by Kelly Goodner
2. Sadistic, by Michael Gibrall
3. A Clown's Tale, by Michael Pallotta

Sci-Fi - Feature
1. Shades, by William Alexander

Honorable Mentions
Family Men, by Jeff Woodard
The Nursing Home, by John Simpson
Shut In!, by Darryl Epp

:: Next Page >>

Horror Hotel Convention

Horror Hotel is a one-day horror convention, featuring indie horror flicks, a horror film scoring competition, scream queen competition, haunted attractions, vendors room and more!

| Next >

April 2014
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 << <   > >>
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      




XML Feeds

What is RSS?

Who's Online?

  • Guest Users: 2

powered by